Change default theme based on amount of online users

<< View previous topic View next topic >>
Share: Del.icio.us  Digg  Google  Spurl  Blink  Furl  Y! MyWeb  
#1   Change default theme based on amount of online users
diabluntd
CZ Newbie
diabluntd has been a member for over 20 year's 20 Year Member
0.00 posts per day

I'm looking for a mod to change my default theme when my site hits a certain amount of online users. I haven't seen one that exists already but if there is i apologize (and would like a link) icon_smile.gif

Does anybody out there feel like working on this with me? I know nuke very well.... but i'm not a coder at ALL. I would think it shouldn't be too hard and i think it would be a useful mod that a lot of people who lack dedicated server resources would utilize.

If you think you're able to tackle this or can point me in the right direction i would REALLY appreciate it!

Thanks,
Diab

Back to top Reply with quote
Telli
Site Admin
Fav. Sports Team: Detroit Red Wings
1.04 posts per day

If there a user then there theme is stored in thier cookie kinda hard to change that unless you re set the cookie and do a page refresh everytime you hit the number. Now for people that arn't a user you could just do something this inside your function online located in your mainfile.php. If you paste the code I'll show you what to put there.

The path of the righteous man is beset on all sides by the inequities of the selfish and the tyranny of evil men. Blessed is he, who in the name of charity and good will, shepherds the weak through the valley of darkness, for he is truly his brother's keeper and the finder of lost children. And I will strike down upon thee with great vengeance and furious anger those who would attempt to poison and destroy my brothers. And you will know my name is the Lord when I lay my vengeance upon thee. Ezekiel 25:17
diabluntd
CZ Newbie
0.00 posts per day

Originally posted by Telli @ Thu Feb 24, 2005 3:01 am: